red socks fans


Not all of you may know this, but I’m a big fan of the socks. Living close to Boston, you hear a lot of people talking about the socks. People really get excited about socks this time of year. Especially red socks.

You’ll be happy to know that we have our share of red socks in this household. Phoebe and Theo each have at least a couple of pairs each. You can catch them sporting their red socks just about any day of the week. That’s right, plenty of red socks sporting events here!

One of these days, I’m going to have to learn more about the games that people play with their red socks. Or maybe it’s in their red socks. People get so excited about red socks game days. I can just picture everyone hanging out, wearing their red socks, playing boggle and parcheesi. Or maybe people take off their socks and throw them. Either way, what fun it must be.

I do get a little concerned, though, when I hear people talking about getting red socks tickets. I’ve gotten my fair share of parking tickets in and around Boston. I know that there’s always a danger that I’ll get a ticket if I forget to feed the meter. But do they really need to ticket people who forget to wear their red socks?

Well, I’d best get back to my laundry. Those socks aren’t going to wash themselves!

Theo sports the red socks.
Theo sports the red socks.

12 thoughts on “red socks fans

  1. Be sure to wear pants that compliment the socks. Floods, maybe?
    I grew up with the Tigers. Batting averages and RBI’s every night at dinner. Hot dogs and the only pop I was allowed at Briggs Stadium. Sigh.

Leave a comment