balls, dropped and otherwise


In about half an hour, many around the world will watch the ball drop in Times Square. I’m not sure whether I’ll watch that ball drop, but here are a few balls that I’ve watched in the last couple of weeks. (“Watched” in the sense of “looked at while I took a photo.”)

img_6058
A shiny glass ball on my Christmas tree.

img_6234
A soccer ball, and the bowl shaped depression it left when it was frozen in a puddle.

img_6282
A new ball for the puppy, out on the frozen slush on the back patio.

img_6321
A glittery decorative ball on the sparkling aftermath of a craft project.

 

While it had some good times, 2016 was a tough year in many ways. I feel like a dropped a lot of balls. Here’s hoping the new year has me successfully juggling my various projects.

Happy New Year, in any case!

3 thoughts on “balls, dropped and otherwise

Leave a comment