Stick a fork in me, I’m done.



You were probably expecting this to be a potato. I’m out of potatoes. But the reflection of the forks on the spoon caught my attention this morning as I was about to have breakfast.

Okay, looks like this makes my 30th post for November. SaYoNaRa, NaBloPoMo.

Oddly enough, I didn’t have much trouble with the daily posting this month. And it’s been a crazy month, what with the trip to California, trip to New York for Thanksgiving, and working up a study to submit to submit a paper to a conference. That deadline is today, by the way. Remarkably, the paper is almost done. And then I’ve got to barrel forward with the next phase of the study.

Thanks for all the supportive comments on my last post. You may not be surprised to learn that Phoebe was totally fine when I picked her up after school. And when I later tried to get her to explain to me what it was she was getting at in the morning, she just said “I just didn’t get a very good night’s sleep.” So I may never know what she meant with the gesturing or miming or what have you. The miming meaning remains a mystery.

7 thoughts on “Stick a fork in me, I’m done.

  1. Congrats on finishing NaBloPoMo! I was really impressed with how you were able to keep on bloggin’ with a trip in there and everything! It has been great getting to know you and your blog over the last month! Keep on blogging!

  2. Well done this month! It’s great that you didn’t have to struggle too much to keep up with NaBloPoMo. I’ll miss the daily posts, though.
    Also, this is a fantastic photo–just barely on this side of abstract. But then, I’ve always been a sucker for silverware.

  3. I found this NaBloPoMo easier, too. This has been a crazy month for me at work, but I think it made the writing I did for my blog seem more fun. It was a break from my work writing.

    It’s been great reading your posts this month. I always enjoy your writing, and it goes without saying the ThThTh posts were a highlight of the month.

  4. You did it! YAY! :)

    As a side note, I really hate it when people on TV/movies get “forked”…you know, those unfortunate accidents where someone gets impaled by a fork? Blech. So that is the mental image I get when people say, “Stick a fork in me.” Nice, right?

Leave a comment