2010: The Year of Looking Back at 2009


Here we are, entering the last week of January. And I’m still working at getting together those “end of year” posts I had planned.

Case in point: Holly and I are still going strong with our efforts to put together a compilation of the best Just Posts of 2009. We’re asking readers and other friends to look over lists of 10 posts, and let us know which are the best of each batch. Since we have around 300 posts, and since we’ve decided we’d like to get 2 independent reviews per post, we still need help. So, if you’re willing and able to participate in this project, let us know!

Meanwhile, I haven’t made any further progress with my self-indulgent favorite posts of 2009 from this blog list that I had planned to post. I seem to recall that I had narrowed my list down to about 50. Clearly, my ego is healthy! Or perhaps inflated. (It could be bloating. Is ego edema a documented condition?)

There are also many things I meant to post last year, but still haven’t gotten around to. Loads of pictures, and details on life and travels and such. (For that matter, I’ve also still been thinking about my apparent loss of a decade. I’ve been thinking back, and realizing that there were highlights for me even beyond the decade’s defining feature.)

In keeping with looking back at last year, in any case, I thought I’d share some photos. I’ve grabbed 2 photos of Phoebe and Theo for each month. A calendar of cuteness, as it were. Behold!

January

February

March

Theo started solids (photo by John) and we travelled to Texas and California.

April

May

June

July

August

September

October

(Okay, I cheated. The second photo is from November 1st. I didn’t take all that many photos in October, it seems, and got very few with both Phoebe and Theo in the frame.)

November

December

16 thoughts on “2010: The Year of Looking Back at 2009

  1. You may have lost part of the decade, but look what you got instead. I want to reach into my screen and hug them.
    And if you are out of reviewers, I can do some more.

  2. So cute! I’ve found it’s harder than I thought to get the two kids in the same frame, although it seems to be easier now that they are playing together as they get older.

    I’ll be happy to help you read and review.

  3. Love them!! Cute models and great photographer. :-). You can probably guess which one stands out the most for me… Yup. The one with the TV. :-)

  4. That is an amazing compilation. They both grew so much. I’m so glad I’m not the only one who has all kinds of end-of-year posts that have yet to see the light of day.

    I don’t know if you got my email, but I’d love to help out with the Just Posts review if you need me to.

Leave a comment