shadow of a blog post


img_0727-version-2

At the end of another long day of household tasks and a house full of guests, I find myself without time or energy to write. I open my laptop, and get caught in a sequence of news articles about the election and its fallout. I follow trails of hope, trip over infuriating updates, and then stumble back into pits of gloom and doom.

I want to write more, but I think I really need to sleep in order to keep functioning. I can’t tell whether I am getting sick, or am merely sick with tiredness and worry. The gratitude will have to wait once again.

Leave a Reply

