Upping my game


It’s November again, and I am diving into the daily blogging commitment of NaBloPoMo once more. In fact, I got a head start. I decided to blog daily in September. (Uncharacteristically, I did not declare it). And then I kept on going through October. I haven’t been able to put much time into writing, and, as ever, there are many posts in me that I still hope to write. But I have had fun working my way through my hoard of photos and sharing them according to my whims. This month, I have no particular goals beyond spending a bit of time each day doing something that I enjoy.

I also need to up the pace of my research. Things have been so very hectic with parenting and the new house that I have rarely managed to get in more than my minimum time commitment to my research on a given day. Conference deadlines are coming up, and the time has come for me to get cracking on the last push for my degree. I need to find many more hours each week in order to reach my goals. To that end, I hereby declare that for the month of November, I am upping my daily minimum of time spent on my research to 2 tomatoes. Day in, day out. No time off for good behavior. (Or Thanksgiving.)

Wish me luck!

3 responses to “Upping my game

  1. While I’m not getting involved with NaBloPoMo this year, I’ll cheer you on from the sidelines. Also, like your daily 2-tomato research plan. Makes it sound more like a game than work.

  2. I’ll be cheering you on through Nablopomo, too. Good luck!

  3. Good luck! And I’m glad I remembered to check in with your blog. I’d noticed you were posting daily, but somehow got behind…

Leave a Reply

