11:11 on 11/11


img 2539It’s 11/11 once more, and I’m all set to post at 11:11. Seeing as I’ve already posted a list of eleven things (that goes up to 11), I thought I’d try something different. Below are 11 bits from my photo library that evoke 11:11. Can you identify what they are? (Click on the image to see the full photo.)

1111 battlo 1111 tines
1111 portico 1111 crib 1111 porch
1111 bench

1111 fence 1111 kyoto
1111 masher 1111 volklingen
1111 parking lot

10 responses to “11:11 on 11/11

  1. Awesome pictures. I didn’t get many right!

  2. You are so creative! What a neat way of looking at things :o)

  3. Wow, you are really very arty. I love it.

  4. The potato masher is just brilliant, but I did get the Gaudi reference.
    I love the twists of your elegant and intricate mind.

  5. That was great!

    I loved the multiple-eyed jack-o-lantern.

  6. Very impressive. Your vast photo library puts my blurry photos of kids library to shame. I love how you cropped the shots and made them B&W. Very nice.

    (although, i must admit – after reading Sally’s comment, i spent quite some time trying to figure out which black and white cropped shot was of a multiple-eyed jack-o-lantern…”what is she seeing that i’m not? i don’t see a many-eyed pumpkin in any of these shots.”…oh, the big picture reveals so much about the universe) (the universe of multi-eyed pumpkins which i loved btw)

  7. Oh I love the photos. It’s also funny because last night the kids and I were googling Hong Kong (topic on population density) and we came across this picture: http://www.flickr.com/photos/jbenson2/501621288/

  8. Pingback: NaBloPoMoFaSoLaTiDo « collecting tokens

  9. Pingback: once (once) upon a time(piece) | collecting tokens

Leave a Reply

