not quite Sesame Street


We don’t watch a lot of TV in our family, but sometimes we do let Phoebe and Theo watch some short videos. They like shows best that have colorful costumed characters and musical numbers with lots of rhymes:

This episode was brought to you by the letter T.

13 responses to “not quite Sesame Street

  1. Oh my God they’re watching Rocky Horror. And they’re not crying. I had nightmares for a week the first time I watched it. And that was three years ago.

  2. We were singing the Time Warp at the bouncy and jumpy just last night. I think it’s time to add the visuals.

    LOVED the look on both kids’ faces.

  3. Um, are her eyes rolling back into her head?

    I haven’t seen that in YEARS.

  4. bwa ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha ha

    oh, thank you. I so needed that tonight.

  5. Wait, why aren’t they singing along?

  6. Gives a whole new spin to ‘educational tv,’ doesn’t it?

  7. Mwahahahahaha. I love it! Looks like they did too!

  8. Introduce them to Dick Van Dyke in Mary Poppins. He ROCKS!

  9. I gotta hand it to you, Alejna. You are raising them right!

  10. HA! It took me a minute to place the song, but when I did I nearly fell out of my chair laughing. They are *mesmerized*. ::wondering if I should buy a copy for my own kids::

  11. MEZZZZZZmerized!

    I love how his expression changes and the he looks at you like, “should I be watching this?”

    tee-hee!

  12. your lead-in had me thinking it was sesame street. alejna, you are too funny!

Leave a Reply

