space (PhotoHunt)


dorsay_arch
A dramatic space in the Musée d’Orsay in Paris.

photohunter7iq The PhotoHunt theme of the week is “space.” Which has caused the Star Trek intro to run relentlessly through my head for the past day or so. (Space: The final frontier…) But zipping through my photo collection at rocket speeds revealed no spacy space photos.

I did, however, find this shot I liked of a very spacious space in the Musée d’Orsay in Paris. (Yes, it’s another one from my August 2007 trip.)

For more examples of people spacing out on the theme, go visit tnchick.

In other news, the Just Posts are coming up fast. There’s still a bit of time to send your links, so please join us at our monthly roundtable of Social Justice posts. Yes, you. And you in the back, too. Bring your friends, too.

8 responses to “space (PhotoHunt)

  1. A very dramatic space indeed, although I suspect some great memories came from your trip. Enjoy your weekend.

  2. Oooo, that’s a very grand space.

  3. Aaaaaah, memories… of a lovely day spent at the Musee d’Orsay popped into my mind upon seeing that photo! :)

  4. this just sucked the air out of me

  5. that’s a abeautiful space

  6. Very nice space …

    I was going to put up my pic of the Salamanca cathedral “spaceman” but it’s somewhere in a scary box of pre-digital camera photos and I just didn’t have the strength to face looking for it.

  7. Hard shot to get — nice technique. And a cool take on the subject.

  8. I loved the Orsay, when I was there (oh dear lord can it be …) 13 years ago. I remember that centre hall. I also remember the vast stone terrace out front. And it rained. And as I joined the lineup out front prior to the opening, I fell flat on my ass in front of 200 tourists. Niiiiice.

    Gorgeous photo. Evocative.

Leave a Reply

