warming up (PhotoHunt)


phoebe_and_latte
I took this photo on the afternoon of January 20th, 2009, a day that will probably always bring me a warm fuzzy feeling. After watching Obama’s inauguration with friends and with my little ones, I met up with another friend. The Boston weather was cold, the snowbanks along the road were high, the slush in the road was deep. We went to a snug little hole-in-the-wall coffee shop my friend knew, and had a snack and warm beverage.

This week’s PhotoHunt theme is “warm.” For more photos on the theme, cozy on up to the fire at tnchick’s place.

9 responses to “warming up (PhotoHunt)

  1. A warm drink sounds good right about now. I’m too lazy to get up and make one though.

    I have a couple of different warms:
    My husband being goofy and “warming up”
    YummY! Down on This
    My 3 rats in a warm hut: Rattitude

  2. Aren’t hole in the wall coffee shops the best? I step into one and feel like I’m stepping into a whole different city.

    I posted a “warm” too. Please visit, and enter my contest while you’re there. Thanks.

  3. YUM! It looks tasty ;–)
    Remembering President Obama’s Inauguration brings a warm feeling to me as well.
    Hugs and blessings,

  4. Hmmm… my perfect way to warm things up!

  5. The cafe looks cosy and a wonderful place to be to “chill out” but also keep warm. :)

  6. that is a really awesome shot!

  7. That latte looks YUMMY! And Phoebe is a doll.

  8. You’re at Simon’s in Porter Square in this picture! :-)

  9. I love this picture. How did you get Phoebe to look off-camera with that “where is Mom with my muffin?” expression.

Leave a Reply

