away from the bridge


It would seem that I’m having some trouble getting away from the bridge as a theme. This week’s PhotoHunt theme is “nautical,” and while I have quite a few ship and boat photos in my library, I opted for this photo taken from a boat.
wake

This is taken from a ferry heading across the San Francisco Bay towards Oakland in the late afternoon. I took this photo (and this ferry ride) in June of 2008.

For more nautically themed entries,pay a visit to tnchick.photohunter7iq

13 responses to “away from the bridge

  1. Lovely setting. The water glows.

    I did Photo Hunters today, too. http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-nautical/

    Hope you get a chance to visit. Happy weekend!

  2. Great shot…I feel like on the ferry!

  3. You caught the gleam on the water very well!
    Nice shot
    http://wanderingwonderinggypsy.blogspot.com

  4. I think this is a very nice take on the word for the hunt today! My hunt is up, please come and visit me. ♥♥♥Happy Valentines Day♥♥♥

  5. So pretty. I can’t believe I haven’t spent more time in San Fran (or CA in general). All my trips there have been brief business-related. Someday we really need to get out there and explore.

  6. OH! And happy Valentine’s day!

  7. Wow… a ferry ride on a CLEAR day in the Bay… a lovely rarity.

  8. Teeheehee… trust you to think “outside of the box” and come up with a novel Photo Hunt effort, Alejna. :)

  9. this is so beautiful!

  10. add me to the chorus singing how beautiful that shot is! love the gleam off the foam in your wake.

  11. Hey, that looks familiar! :)

    Nice shot!

Leave a Reply

