moo too


Before my other cow posts get too far behind me, I had another cow I wanted to post:
stone_cow

I painted this cow for a painting class I was taking a few years ago. The instructor had recently seen Cow Parade in Chicago, and was inspired to ask us all to paint cows one week.

This was one of the cows I painted. (I painted two others in very different styles, too. I used to sometimes go mad with the painting. I’d share them, too, but haven’t manage to track them down. Our house sometimes swallows things.)

7 responses to “moo too

  1. Looks like you were in your Picasso palette period.
    Actually, I love it. You called it the Deserted Cow, did you?

  2. I totally love this

  3. Mary-
    I actually borrowed my palette from Dali. (I figured he wasn’t using it anymore.) Several of the other elements are also borrowed from him, so I called this my Dali cow.

    Painted, flutter-
    Thanks!

  4. I love it! I collect those Cow Parade cows, actually.

  5. Oh man! I hurried over here to comment on your GORGEOUS new profile pic (geez, lady, you are beeyooteefull!) and now I find out you’re also a brilliant artist?! The cows are beemooteefull.

    Do your talents know no end?

  6. Kyla-
    Those seem like cool things to collect!

    onthecurb-
    My talents know ends. I just avoid posting my spectacular failures. As the for the photo…thanks! I don’t tend to look like that most days, so it makes me a wee bit embarrassed. (This coming from a woman who unabashedly has a fish on her head on her about page.) However, I’m doing a little experiment with it about traffic patterns.

Leave a Reply

