Would you call a cow furry? (PhotoHunt)


img_0719
Cows at the dairy farm down the road from our house. Taken in March of 2006.

This week’s PhotoHunt theme is “furry.” Cows aren’t the first animals to come to mind for the term, but I like this photo, and I’m on a roll with the bovines for the Year of the Ox.

To see more fur a-flyin’, check out tnchick.

14 responses to “Would you call a cow furry? (PhotoHunt)

  1. Hi Alejna —

    Well, as you saw, I feature a cow/ox in my this week’s Photo Hunt entry too! :)

  2. Furry enough … of course, I resorted to the obvious with my contribution.

  3. YTSL-
    Yes, I wanted to mention your post, but I was typing one-handed, and was too tired. (But I did link it…)

    az-
    Yes, that is some classic (and classy) fur!

  4. Well, a nice shot anyway, and we can discuss the cow’s hide furriness separately ;-)

  5. Highland cows are definitely furry…

  6. A cow furry? Well, a cow has fur. Yeah, furry.

    I hope you get a chance to visit!
    http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-furry/

    Happy weekend!

  7. Yep, I’d say a cow is furry. Or furry enough for photo hunt. I think technically they are considered hairy.

  8. I have seen som oxes, but I think theese are the first cows I have seen at this weeks photohunt. Reminds me of wonderful childhooddays at my grandparents farm :)

  9. I think cows are adorable

  10. Snoopy-
    Thanks, and thanks for visiting. I look forward to our future debates on the topic of cowhides.

    Jay P-
    Yowza. Shaggy, even.

    Mrs. Mecomber-
    Good logic.

    aliceaudrey-
    Hairy? Fur enough.

    Lene-
    Glad to remind you of happy memories! Thanks for visiting.

    flutter-
    Moo.

  11. yes, they got hair or fur just close-cropped.

  12. YES! I definitely think a cow is furry!!
    good choice really! My hunt is up please come and visit soon

  13. marites1034-
    That seems a reasonable interpretation.

    PowersTwinB-
    Another vote for fur!

    Den-
    I respect your answer.

Leave a Reply

