wide (PhotoHunt)


A wide sweeping path in the garden of the Palace of Versailles. Taken on our August, 2007 trip.

A wide sweeping path in the garden of the Palace of Versailles. Taken on our August, 2007 trip.


photohunter7iqThis week’s PhotoHunt theme was “wide,” which didn’t give me a lot of specific ideas. I did, however, welcome the chance to dig through some of my more recent travel photos.

While I did find a few wide candidates to choose from, I also noticed that I tend to gravitate towards photos of the narrow. (I’m not sure what that says about my personality. Maybe it says more about my camera.)

13 responses to “wide (PhotoHunt)

  1. thesixteenthzephyr

    Really nice shot! I have a really hard time taking wide-angle pictures; I tend to only do close-ups and my wide-angles end up looking pretty ridiculous and just photographically BAD… but I salute you.

  2. thesixteenthzephyr

    Also…. Versailles is amazing. Almost impossible to capture in photos but you’ve gotten awfully close :-)

  3. Very nice pic — and yes, indeedy re it conveying a sense of “wide” very well. :)

  4. I love how you framed this shot!

  5. This is such a beautiful photo!

  6. Wide or narrow paths,….. still a great shot. Have a Merry Christmas.

  7. I spy wee hair fountains…

  8. Very nice photo!! Is that a gravel path?

    I did Photo Hunters today, too. I hope you can visit, and leave your link.

    http://newyorktraveler.net/photo-hunters-wide/

  9. That’s neat wide at last!

  10. hmm, perhaps it’s just that you find beauty in the small details rather than the big picture?

  11. Ooo I’ve not been there for donkey’s years, that certainly takes me back.
    Cheers

Leave a Reply

