picking a favorite (PhotoHunt)


photohunter7iqThis week’s PhotoHunt theme is “favorite,” which left me at a bit of a loss for interpretation. I’m not much good at picking favorites, in general. I’m more likely to give a list of 5 or 10 (or 100) of something, and say they are “among my favorites.”

Anyhow, I somewhat arbitrarily picked this recent photo (which I’d rated in my iPhoto Library as a “favorite”) as it seemed somewhat iconic of picking a favorite color. (Phoebe doesn’t have a favorite color right now. Sometimes she’ll pick one, like blue or purple, or sometimes she’ll say “I like all the colors.” A child after my own heart.)

crayons

11 responses to “picking a favorite (PhotoHunt)

  1. Very nice entry!I know what you mean.It is hard to choose sometimes.Gorgeous pic,btw!

  2. That’s a sweet picture.

    I love all colors, too! (But green and blue are my favorites.)

  3. I agree. My favorite color is rainbow. ;-) and I posted 5 photos!

  4. I love how you portrayed the favorite theme.
    This is an adorable photo.

    If you have time stop by and see my take.
    http://moderatesuburbanchick.blogspot.com/

  5. Love the little hand.

  6. Sounds like both daughter and mother have open minds! :)

  7. oh that little HAND!!

  8. This looks like fun. I think I’m going to start doing the photo hunt thing in 2009.

  9. It’s cute…you captured the “trying to pick” moment well.

Leave a Reply

