the eleventh hour


Here it is, well after 11 o’clock, and I have yet to post today. And seeing as I’ve made the commitment (to myself, at least) to post every day this month, I hate to let things go.

I’ve got lots of posts planned, some of them more-or-less ready to post. But as today is Veterans Day in the US, or Remembrance Day in Canada, I felt I should perhaps consider writing a post on a topic a bit more on the serious side.

The minutes tick by, though, and I find myself too distracted to put together a coherent post. I wanted to write a bit about my father, who was a World War II veteran, but it will have to wait for another day.

5 responses to “the eleventh hour

  1. i feel the same way, a, some days it sux. ever so conveniently, i’m in the middle of a conference and thusly have at least some modicum to blog about daily. of course, given the extracurricular activities of this conference, i need to blog early… but there’s still at least **something** to blab about. good luck!

  2. I know how you feel. Whole weeks go by without me posting! The ideas are like clouds, so by the time I get to them, they’ve morphed and change and aren’t worth writing.

    But since I got sacked this arvo, I now have more time than I ever thought possible!

    This is Stella D, by the way – I have a new blog and identity.

  3. I did my Remembrance Day post on Sunday night, because I knew I would get messed up by Monday. Boy, do I know where you’re coming from.
    Looking forward to hearing about your father.

  4. I’ll see your post and raise you a comment.

  5. fireweaver-
    It’s strange to feel the need to post *something*, even if it’s a post saying “I can’t post!”

    fairstar-
    My head is quite crowded full of blog posts that I don’t have the time or energy to write. (I really wish I were a faster writer.)
    I’m glad that you’ll have more time for blogging. A silver lining to the clouds?

    Mary G-
    I’m not sure when I’ll manage to write about my father. That was part of the problem. Just figuring out what to say. Silliness comes so much easier to me. But we’ll see.

    City Girl-
    I call! (Oh, wait. What game were we playing?)

Leave a Reply

